Posted by: noturreality | September 3, 2008

P.Diddy on Alaska

P.Diddy on Alaska Politics and this and that….found on Glenn Beck Show….Enjoy!

 

CALLER: Hey, I have a question for you. Did you hear what Puff Daddy said about Sarah Palin?

GLENN: I believe it’s P. Diddy now. From Rexburg, Idaho, Puff Daddy, you’re so yesterday.

CALLER: I know. Well, I listen to the guy yesterday and I was amazed because first he starts off and says there are I don’t think there’s any black people in Alaska. And then a little bit later he says there ain’t no or there is no black people in Alaska, or crack heads.

GLENN: Hang on just a second. Let’s listen to what he actually said. This is what he actually said. This is P. Diddy.

P. DIDDY: Alaska? Alaska? Alaska, Alaska, come on, man. I don’t even know if there’s any black people in Alaska. If you really think that we’re going to let you win this election with these, like, crazy decisions that you’re making, November 4th, we have to protect our future because John McCain is bugging the [BLEEP] out, okay?

GLENN: That was good political commentary there by Puff Daddy, as they say in Rexburg.

CALLER: I that you was it was amazing because he started off by saying he doesn’t know but all of a sudden he came to a realization there is no. I was just up in Alaska for two months and let me tell you there’s a few of them. And crack heads aplenty.

GLENN: Really?

CALLER: Yeah. I’ve never seen so many homeless people in my life. And I actually was born in Alaska. I love Alaska. It’s a beautiful state.

GLENN: Why does Sarah Palin hate the black crack addict homeless person that you apparently saw in the streets of Alaska? Why does she hate them so much?

CALLER: Because she’s white.

GLENN: All right, good. I’m glad we have it down. You have more of this P. Diddy thing?

DAN: Yeah, the second part he was talking about which was later on in these ramblings, we’ve got to post this whole thing on the Internet because this is amazing stuff, but here it is.

P. DIDDY: What is the reality in Alaska? There’s not even no crack heads in Alaska, no black people. There’s not even no, like

GLENN: Hang on just a second. Is that a good thing to P. Diddy that there are no crack heads? I mean, is it a bad thing that there’s no crack heads?
STU: That means she’s doing a good job?

GLENN: I just wish we had more crack heads in the neighborhood. Honey, what did you think of the last house we saw? I don’t know. I didn’t see a single crackhouse. Where are we going to go for our crack? What does that even mean?

Oh, by the way, Obama’s giving a speech on women and the economy today. But McCain is the one freaking out, seriously. By the way, P. Diddy, I just want to because I know you can’t understand, you know, because there are no black people in Alaska. So Sarah Palin clearly can’t relate to black people because there are no black people. How many black people in Alaska? Done the homework for you. 4.72% of the population. It is below average. It is below average. 4.72% of the population. That’s the population of Alaska. So you were right. There are black people, but it’s just below the national average.

You know, let me just give you comparison here. That’s just below the national average. That would be like if I compare where does P. Diddy live, Stu?

STU: Alpine, New Jersey, Glenn.

GLENN: Alpine, New Jersey. Okay. Oh, my gosh, I just happen to have the stats. What’s the percentage of people that live in Alpine, New Jersey? The place where P. Diddy chose to live, but he had enough money to live anywhere on planet Earth. Percentage of black people living in Alpine New Jersey? 1.51%. So that’s about 33 total black residents, 32 if you don’t count P. Diddy. So apparently Sarah Palin can understand black people a little more than three times better than P. Diddy. Of course, I don’t know how many crack heads they have in Alpine, New Jersey. Let’s just go out on a limb and say maybe at least one.

Let’s go to Dick in Florida. Hello, Dick.

CALLER: Conservative optimist here, Glenn.

GLENN: Yes, sir.

CALLER: I don’t know Mrs. Palin.

GLENN: Yes, thank you for calling her Mrs. Palin and not Ms. Palin like the New York Times has insisted in doing in every article today.

CALLER: No, it’s Mrs.

GLENN: Yes.

CALLER: She’s a married woman.

GLENN: Yes.

CALLER: And I don’t know her, but I do know many women from Alaska, and you did mention earlier it is a little tough up there, you know.

GLENN: The women in Alaska, they could take me. Now, that’s not saying much. The Southern Belles could take me, too. Would you like some sweet tea or I just crack you in the face. So I mean, it’s not really saying a lot, but yes, they are a little tough up in Alaska.

CALLER: Very. And I think these attacks, if I’m not mistaken, and like you said if she doesn’t implode, which I think the chances of that are about 1,000 to 1, maybe 10,000 to 1.

GLENN: I don’t know. We’ll see tonight.

CALLER: I don’t know.

GLENN: Yeah. We’ll see tonight.

CALLER: But my opinion is this will do nothing but strengthen her resolve.

GLENN: You know what, let me tell you something, Dick. I think you’re right because that’s just the kind of person that she is. I mean, she took on a corrupt system in Alaska. I mean, she has stood up to some of the most powerful people in politics and she won. She’s not a wallflower. Now, I think if she gives a speech tonight and she is in control you know you remember that Dan Quayle thing that he had going for him and you’re like, “Oh, boy, he doesn’t know what he’s talking about,” you just see it in him, woof. If she has that look, she’s done. I’ve spoken to her. I don’t think she’s going to have that look. She’s very, very intelligent. She’s up on it. If she comes out and she can deliver that speech and she can have do you remember the look that Bill Clinton had when he said, “I did not have sex with that woman, Ms. Lewinsky, and I’ve got to go back and do the work of the American people.” When he said that, he had that attitude towards him. And he you’re just like, okay, the guy can’t be lying because, boy, I mean, if you’re lying, that’s sure going to destroy your career. Well, it doesn’t reality doesn’t count when it comes to the Clintons. But it will with Palin. When she comes out tonight, if she addresses and she should if she addresses what’s going on in the media, she needs to do it in two ways. She needs to do it with humor, but she also needs to make it very clear you back off my family. You can say whatever you want about me but you back off my family. You want to have a fight, we’ll fight but let’s fight fair. Let’s fight on the issues. So if she comes out and she has a moment of surgical strength where it is just, you back off my family and maybe follow it with a funny line. She has a moment where she’s endearing and strong at the same time and she doesn’t blow the rest of the speech, this is going to backfire and people are going to it is going to make her stronger.

You know, that’s the thing that the Democrats don’t understand and they really I mean, they’re going to be in for it on this one. Strength is your weakness is your strength.

(OUT 11:42)

GLENN: 888 727 BECK. Let’s go to Bud in New Mexico. Hello, Bud.

CALLER: Hello, Glenn. I’m just wondering what P. Diddy has against black people because in the comment that he says about black people and crack heads, he uses it all in one sentence and it kind of flows together and he sounds like he’s calling black people, all black people crack heads.

GLENN: No, you just did. I don’t think P. Diddy did. Play it back. Stu, did you notice? Did you notice what Bud just did?

STU: Wait. Bud, are you a Democrat?

CALLER: No, I am not.

STU: Okay, then he did say. He did.

GLENN: That’s what I heard. Bud, you may not think so. You may protest all you want, but I think I can see the intent of your heart here and you’re calling all black people crack heads. Here’s P. Diddy and what he said.

P. DIDDY: What is the reality in Alaska? There’s not even no crack heads in Alaska, no black people. There’s not even no like

CALLER: Boy, it sounds like it to me.

GLENN: Of course, Mr. Racist, it sounds like it to you. To the rest of America they know that he was talking about crack heads and then African Americans and then there’s no and then that, also that other one that he didn’t say but we know he was probably talking about, you know, angels that support Barack Obama or something like that.

CALLER: Well, maybe if I start listening to more of his music, I should say any of his music, maybe I would be able to understand him better, right?

GLENN: Yeah. Well, of course you won’t because racists don’t usually own P. Diddy music. Could you play it back again? What does he say, the third one? What is it?

P. DIDDY: What is the reality in Alaska? There’s not even no crack heads in Alaska, no black people, there ain’t even no, like

GLENN: No like what?

P. DIDDY: Crime or, like foreign policies. Y’all may be

GLENN: Wait, wait, wait, wait, wait. Go back. What does he say again? He says there’s no crack heads, no blacks, no crime.

P. DIDDY: Crime or, like, foreign policies.

GLENN: I’m trying to Stu, can you help me out here?

STU: (Laughing).

GLENN: Can you help me?

STU: This is the greatest thing I’ve ever heard in my life.

P. DIDDY: Crime or, like, foreign policies.

STU: (Laughing).

GLENN: What is he talking about?

STU: There’s no foreign policies in Alaska (laughing).

GLENN: Which brings me right back to crack heads. Can WE go back and listen to this? Okay, there’s two options, two options. One, he’s as dumb as a box of rocks. A second one

STU: Stop. That’s all you need.

GLENN: No, the second one is he’s it’s dawning on him as he gets to the third one how racist he is and then he’s like, uh oh, this isn’t good, let me talk about something else. Now listen, just give that theory a thought, that he’s realizing he’s a racist. Listen to this.

P. DIDDY: There’s not even no crack heads in Alaska

GLENN: Now that’s the first one. Hang on just a second. He said no crack heads in Alaska. And he realizes that he’s already said no blacks in Alaska earlier. So that’s the first thing. You notice that little pause where he’s like, uh oh. That’s when he hears in his head, uh oh, might be a racist. But it doesn’t stop him. Go ahead.

P. DIDDY: In Alaska, no black people, there’s not even no, like

GLENN: This is where he says, oh, no, finish the sentence, come up with something, there’s no

P. DIDDY: Crime or, like, foreign policy.

GLENN: “Oh, foreign policy, let me stop with foreign policy.” Or is he just dumb as a box of rocks?

STU: It’s plausible, although I don’t think

GLENN: Which is more likely? Dumb as a box of rocks or a racist?

STU: It’s got to be dumb as a box of rocks, I think.

GLENN: Over racist?

STU: Yeah, I don’t think he

GLENN: How about dumb racist?

STU: Well, certainly if a white person said it, he would be racist. But

GLENN: And if a white person said it and if a white person said it exactly the way he did, they would be a white racist dummy.

STU: Oh, no doubt about it.

GLENN: Right.

STU: But that’s not the case here, Glenn.

GLENN: Yeah.

STU: As you can see, I think you can kind of see him having absolutely no idea. First of all, the foreign policies is a giveaway. But I love it, think of how giant the question mark is after he says the word “Crime.” Like if you were reading the sentence and you needed to pronounce it the way he’s pronouncing it, how large would you have to make the question mark on the piece of paper to pronounce it like this?

P. DIDDY: Crime?

STU: Crime?

P. DIDDY: Crime?

STU: (Laughing).

GLENN: Amazing.

STU: We should play this video every this is the greatest piece of audio I’ve ever heard. Can we hear the whole thing one more time? Just in context.

GLENN: Hang on. Go ahead.

P. DIDDY: What is the reality in Alaska? What is there’s not even no crack heads in Alaska, no black people. There’s not even no, like… crime or, like, foreign policies. Y’all may be versed on foreign policies. Y’all need to get versed on black policies and youth policies. We’re the future.

GLENN: They need Alaska needs black policies?

DAN: Thought they didn’t have any black people.

GLENN: Could you go back and read the Martin Luther King speech?

STU: Why would you need black policies if you had no black people? That doesn’t make any sense. I don’t think he’s thought this through at all.

VOICE: Why.

VOICE: Oh, come on!

P. DIDDY: Crime?


Leave a comment

Categories