Posted by: noturreality | May 14, 2008

Falling behind – Email Study

Okay, so last week I got a little disturbed by the mass amounts of emails to my inbox from my Chamber of Commerce. I got a little side tracked and lost focus on keeping you updated. My bad. From my count, and I’m sure I missed a few…Last weeks total was 10.  I’m giving them the benefit of the doubt, because I really don’t want to sift through my deleted email in search of Chamber mailings.  You will soon understand why.  So this experiment will be a bit skewed, fuck it.  So, week1 had a count of 10 mass Chamber emails to my inbox. 

For Wednesday of week 2,  we are on course to shatter week 1.  Current count for this week 2: 10, that’s right boys and girls TEN! 

Most duplicated (week 2) is the ‘Seeking Volunteers’ message, which I have receieved twice.

I’ve decided not to count the ones coming from their staff.  Just mass emails to their mass mailing list.

Leave a Reply

Categories

